Skip Navigation Links

Testimonials

This was a brand new property in December 2007. First guests arrived for New Year 2008.

New Year 2008

"A thousand thanks for kind use of an exellent house, with some special welcome features supplied to enhance a magical stay. Good luck for the future venture. Warmest regards" Dr A.

February 2008

"We had a really good time in Aviemore and your house is lovely. The journey through was a bit of an epic but worth it once we arrived as the snow was just brilliant! We even managed a bit of sledging with the kids so everyone was happy. Many thanks again for the accomodation and we'll definately recommend Lochan Mòr to our friends and family.
Thanks again,"
Marlene and family, Skye.

"Thank you for a wonderful time in your house." Family.Van.Dee, Glasgow and the Netherlands.  

"A beautiful house  and the best of weather that Scotland could have given us for outdoor activities. We've had a wonderful relaxing week." The  Waugh Family,

"We have had a wonderful time in your beatiful house and we'll definitely be back. It's the perfect base for all the great experiences this area has to offer. Your many thoughtful touches were greatly appreciated. Good luck in the future." The Martins, Perth.

"Superbly appointed - reminisent of the best of hotels. Gleneagles was mentioned. Really enjoyed it. Thanks." The Johnstons, Edinburgh.

"Thanks for everything.  As mentioned the house is simply fantastic. We had a wonderful week walking, mountain biking, quad biking and finally a day and a half of skiing. Although somewhat limited by the closed lifts the snow and skiing that were there were great. An education to all those who write off Scotland as a serious ski resort! I'm certain I'll be back." Nick, Woking.

March 2008

"Fantastic house, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Convenient location, beautifully decorated with stunning views inside and out." Dyne Family, Glasgow.

"We had a fabulous time and the accomodation far exceeded our expectations, although it looked lovely on the website it fails to do the scale and decor justice. Hope to stay with you again should the opportunity arise. Many Thanks."  The Cooks, Taunton, Somerset.

" Thank you for an excellent Easter Break in luxurious Lochan Mor. A truly beautiful house equipped to the highest standard. Fresh snow enjoyed on the slopes by the skiers followed by great hot baths and showers. Good food plenty wine and great company - can't wait for the next visit" The Reid Family, Perth.

 April 2008

"The break was superb and the lodge was the icing on the cake. It is such a well-appointed place. I will certainly be happy to come back."   The Lynch Family, Dundee.

"A superb time has been spent here this weekend. We have experienced the fantastic views on the slopes around Loch Morlich. What a beautiful house to relax in after experiencing the great outdoors of Aviemore. Thanks for the great time and the welcome gifts. We will definitely be back" The Stewart and Mallice Family, Stenhousemuir.

May 2008

"Just back and wanted to send you a quick message to thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house - we couldn't have asked for better!! We have had the most amazing week - the weather was unbelievable and it showed Aviemore and the surrounding areas at their best. I honestly believe that when you get the weather, there isn't anywhere abroad that can rival that part of the country. Have had an absolutely anazing week - Thank you so much, we will definitely be back - have fallen in love with the place! The Middletons, Bishopton, Renfrewshire.

July 2008

"What a treat. Thanks for the perfect location for this wonderful family reunion. I say ....Grazie, e bellissima!"  Ally and the Totis, Italy.

"Great house -furnished to a high standard with nice extra touches. So good we lost track of time to go home! Great holiday and the sun remembered to shine for our second week. We hope to be back." The Skinner Family.

" Simply stunning! The panoramic vistas are truly delightful and the house is a real joy" Dominique, Perthshire.

August 2008

"It is a shame to be going home today. We have had a fabulous holiday with lots to do and see, knowing that on our return from trips away we would have such a lovely relaxing house to come home to......much enjoyed by us all."   Maitland Family, Edinburgh.

"An Amazing weekend was had by all, helped in no small part by having such a brilliant place to stay." Sarah Forbes and Friends.

September 2008

"We had a fantastic stay at the house. My children thouroughly enjoyed it!  It was like staying at a five star hotel!  
We are hoping to come back very soon and thanks for all your personal touches. I have passed your house details and recommended it to many other people. We cannot wait to come back!" Fyfe family, Glasgow.

October 2008

" Thank you for a wonderful break. We had a fantastic time and will recommend it to all our friends. Beautiful house." MacDonald Family

"Lochan Mor Lodge was absolutely fantastic - and, to be honest, it was so nice I didn't really want to go out much anyway!  We did spend some time at the climbing wall and my husband ran the half marathon, but I can honestly say that I have found my place to stay whenever we go to Aviemore.  You have really created home away from home there, and we will definitely be back as soon as possible.  So glad we found you!
All the best and hopefully will be booking again soon!" O'Grady's, Aberdeenshire.

October/ November 2008

BBC production crew filming the Children's series "Raven" stayed in the house for 4 weeks.

November 2008

"Fabulous time, we all thoroughly enjoyed our well earned break. We're coming back next year. The house is beautiful and so cosy on these winter nights. Thanks again." Bowman, Dollar, Clackmannanshire. 

" Your house provided us with a very, very comfortable base. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the weather was very kind to us. We cerainly hope to be back" Shepherds, Cruikshanks and MacDonalds

December 2008

"We had a lovely time at Aviemore. We hope we come again in the future. Me and my brother like our room. I have a little cousin called Lucas, he's only one. We were very excited to see snow" Cooper and Laing Clan.

"I would just like to say how enjoyable a time we had in Scotland. We got the opportunity to go skiing up at the Lecht and almost had the place to ourselves; on top of that everyone was so friendly and helpful. A visit to feed the reindeer up on the mountains was also a highlight not to be missed. Can I say that everybody was very impressed with your lodge. It was exactly as described in the advert (so many times this is not the case) and without doubt made our holiday very special and I thank you for that. The welcome gifts together with the Christmas decorations were the icing on the cake.(it snowed as well) We have left comments in the guest book and some suggestions of where to go and things to see. I have one suggestion you might include in your rental details of the property. We were pleasantly surprised and not expecting, to find the sky TV, video, DVD, films, cd player and cd’s etc in both lounge and kitchen. My children (early 20’s) were really happy with this technology. In addition the games and magazines available are a great idea (again, not expected). So, thank you once again for helping to provide us with an unforgettable time in Scotland. Already Jill is looking for us to return next year and all our friends and colleagues have been forwarded the details of the Lodge.

 Here’s Wishing you a Happy Christmas and New Year." The Towell Family, Dorset.

"Thank you for the wonderful time. We had really great Christmas, and definitely memorable one too. Best Christmas ever.
I would like to think about Aviemore as my next holiday destination, maybe in summer. Hopefully your house will be again available as I liked it very much. Although there was no snow in the village but we have managed to see it up on the mountain where we went, and I loved the long walk around the lake. I do photography.  I did lots of nice pictures of the area. Pity it was such a short time!
Wish You and Your Family all the best in the New Year." Iwona and family, South Africa.

January 2009

"Thanks for yet another year's skiing holiday spent in your wonderful home. Skiing was great and when we didn't ski there was plenty else to do. Unfortunately, I got ill the last couple of days but I can't think of a better place to get sick and have to stay in. Thanks from all of us." The Whitings

February 2009

"Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. Truly stunning, will be back next year. Could not have spent our honeymoon in a better place. Thanks again." The Youngs

March 2009

"Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home. The house is almost as fantastic as the stunning views. We have some excellent new memories and will definitely be coming back." The Cook Family.

"Thank you so much for the wonderful Break. Your house is so tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We all had a fantastic time staying here. Hope to be back soon!" The Irvine Family from Helensburgh.

"Thank you ever so much for the lovely welcome to your beautiful house. We have had a super break in Aviemore. Beautiful house, beautiful scenery, what more could you ask." The Evetts

"We have enjoyed our mini break in your lovely house, thank you. The children enjoyed playing outside and we hope to be back again soon. Thank you." The Booker-Milburn Family

"Thank you for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Your house is very comfortable and made our short break extra special - we even had some snow whilst we were here and have left the sledge in the garage for other families to enjoy.Thank you, hope to be back soon." The Morrison Family, Clydebank

April 2009

"Wonderful accommodation, perfect location, great weather. Perfect place to stay when visiting the Aviemore area. It's not often the hosts actually visit to check that everything is OK" The Magnificent Seven from Perth

"We have had another fantastic holiday in Aviemore, this is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in so far. The house is Fab, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Thank you for a lovely holiday." The Ormistons and Thompsons

May 2009

"We have enjoyed our family and friends celebration in Aviemore and return home with lovely memories. We didn't allow the weather to keep us in or spoil our fun. It was great to return home to your lovely house to relax in very comfortable surroundings. Thanks" The Stobie Family

June 2009

"We have had a great holiday in Aviemore. The weather has been fantastic and the excellent accommodation has been the icing on the cake. We look forward to a return visit." The Wylies

July 2009

"It was a great visit. Cafe Mambo was good, with good evening cocktails and a great lunch menu. Landmark was good for my 6 year old who loved the rock climbing. There are also several adventure things up at the McDonald Hotels. Wildlife park is pricey but a good day out. The weather has been amazing, no wind just hot and sticky. Quad biking is fantastic, pricey but a good adrenaline rush." The Brown Family

July/August 2009

BBC production crew filming the Children's series "Raven" stayed in the house for 10 weeks.

October 2009

"A great base for the Aviemore half marathon and our long weekend break. A home from home in an idyllic setting. You made everything  very straight forward for us. We have all had a fantastic break - I'm sure we'll be back sometime in the near future." The Walkers, Clarks and Fitzgeralds

"Thank you very much for an excellent stay. The house is lovely and has everything needed for us to feel comfortable. The games kept us busy in the evenings. Would love to come back when the snow is here and appreciate another side of Aviemore." The Brands and Mutchs

November 2009

"Another fantastic weekend, no snow this time though but still beautiful. We all caught the dreaded lurgy but the comfortable surroundings and the company kept us all going. Be back next year. Thanks." The Dollars

Christmas and New Year 2009/2010

"We have just had Christmas and New Year at Lochan Mor Lodge. Everything we had hoped for and more. Beautiful house, tastefully decorated. The owner had even put Christmas decorations up and small presents under the tree. A lovely gesture.Good location, lovely views ease of access to everywhere locally. A Holiday our family will always remember. ‎Beautiful house set in gorgeous surroundings. The 3 feet of snow we had really made the holiday special and the comfortable surroundings of the house gave it that special touch. Would love to come back again in the future. Many thanks for the use of your house." The Jones and Leather family 

January 2010

"Thank you very much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. The location the house is in is lovely and the snow just made it amazing. We all greatly enjoyed our holiday and the house just made it extra special. Once more, thank you very much." Mainka Family

"Plenty of snow but sadly all mountain roads closed due to drifts up to 10 feet. Disappointed no snow sports but grateful to be staying in such lovely, comfortable accommodation - Home from home." The Millis and Cleary's

February 2010

"We had an excellent long weekend including spa treatments, walks round lochs, games and lots of fun and gossip. The house is so nice and we had loads of space, great location. Thank you very much." Betty

March 2010

"We had a superb weekend in this beautiful house with exceptional views. We will definitely recommend this house to our friends" The ladies Who Do Lunch

May 2010

"We have all had a great weekend and loved Lochan Mor Lodge - beautiful accommodation which made our stay even better. We will definitely be recommending Aviemore to friends and family. Can't wait to come back!" Innes family

"A lovely place for a family reunion, very well looked after. Hope to come back. From Australia to Aviemore for a wonderful family gathering. Cousins meeting each other for the first time. A great and warm celebration." Lemon family

"Great weekend, accommodation significantly better than we imagined. A perfect location for exploring. Great spot for a long weekend and we will be highly recommended to friends and family. We should have stayed longer." friends from Manchester and London

June 2010

"The best house we ever been in. 100 out of 100. Love the decor, would recommend to friends and would come back again. Thank you very much." The Morrison Family from Stornoway

"We family, two son and grand son enjoy very much in your house. House is excellent, give peace in heart. One of my sons from Dubai and one from Aberdeen and ourselves from India, enjoy family in your house very much. If again I come UK we will come here" Mr Vera and family

"This is our second trip down here staying at Lochan Mor. We love the house and the location is perfect. We will be back. The Wylies

July 2010

"We had a great week and would love to visit Aviemore for some Winter Sports sometime in the future. Wi-fi would have been useful. however, in some respects it wasn't missed!" The Searle family, near Southampton

August 2010

"Unfortunately only one day without rain but didn't keep us from cycling - muddy! Kids enjoyed Tree Zone and Indoor Climbing. A great holiday - just not summer" The Morton family, Glasgow

"Fantastic house, bigger and better than it looks on the website. Thanks for making such a nice house available for others to use" Parnell family, Dublin

 October 2010

 "We have stayed in Aviemore four times in differing types of accommodation. Lochan Mor is by far the best place we have stayed in, absolutely fantastic! Lots of room for adults and children."

 The Rafferty Family, Livingston

 "Have really enjoyed our stay in this lovely house. Would love to return in the near future."

Disley Family

November 2010

 "A fantastic home from home for two families of very small children. Really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home and would hope to return one day."

 The Carr and Bryce families

Christmas 2010

 "We had a fantastic time at your house, would really love to visit Aviemore once more. Thanks for the thoughtful presents under the Christmas tree." "Thank you so much for your hospitality and immediate help. We've all enjoyed the house a lot plus we got some wonderful skiing weather. We'll definitely leave good comments about the house on the internet."

 Y. Tabert and friends, London

 New Year 2010/11

 "Had a fantastic time, house was lovely and a big thank you for the gifts that were left. The house was ideally situated for the local shops and the skiing. A wonderful time was had by all and we will definitely be back."  "Just to let you know we had a great time at your home, it was lovely! We had a brilliant time and the kids loved it. It was nice and central and very easy to get to, we will definitely be returning as well as recommending your home, to our family and friends"

 The Campbells, Fraserburgh

January 2011

"We had a wonderful time last week, we really appreciate the lodge."

Jiang, Edinburgh


"We had a really good time staying in the house, it was really nice inside and out, skiing and everything went really well with a few times falling over.  Thanks again as everything was great."

Stevenson and friends, Montrose.

We had a fantastic time. The house exceeded our expectations. Very well equipped and in a good location. Hope to come back again.

Kevin, Jennifer and friends



February 2011

"I just wanted to thank you for a wonderful stay in Aviemore. The accommodation was great. We really appreciated your help in getting an additional cot bed and high chair for us. I will certainly recommend the accommodation to friends and family, and hope to book with you again in the future."

Simpson Family, South Lanarkshire.

"Amazing accommodation in a wonderful location. Would love to return in the future."

Karen and  Andy, Perth

"Thanks we had a great time at the house it is a fantastic property"

Paul McDonald

"We had a fantastic time in Aviemore. Your house is fabulous and made the stay very comfortable. We had a great day on the slopes on Tuesday. Good snow, blue skies and sunshine. Unfortunately, the winds picked up Wed/Thurs and the lifts were closed much of the time so we didn’t manage any more snow sports. However, we had a great day in Inverness and Loch Ness and spent some time walking around Aviemore and Loch Morlich. Once, again thanks for providing such a fantastic base and I will certainly recommend Lochan Mor Lodge to any friends and associates who are looking for a place to stay in the area."

Paul, Darlington

March 2011

"We had a fantastic time in your beautiful house and we will  be recommending it to our friends and do indeed hope to return ourselves in the future. We met your nice neighbour on the end who told us of a walk to the golf club. The skiing was good I twisted my knee slightly but was ok. Think the kids who are it in their 20s were a natural at it and can't wait to do it again. Hope to keep in touch and thank you again."
Janine & Ewan, Wales

"We had a fantastic weekend celebrating Allan’s significant birthday with friends. We had two feet of snow but we were cosy and happy in our great house."

Allan and Kathleen Robertson(owners)

 "We had a lovely time and an amazing skiing and boarding day, when the wind eventually settled! It would be nice to come back as the accommodation was ideal."

Thank you    Maynard and Taylor families

 

April  2011

 "What a beautiful house, so pretty and so comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay in Aviemore."

Thanks      Sarah France

 "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your most beautiful house. Our little grandson learned to climb the stairs

France family

 "The whole Wilkie family loved our time spent in this beautiful house"

 Wilkie Family

 "We all enjoyed our weekend in this lovely house. The house was perfect for all of us."

Karen, Kevin and Friends, Aberdeen


"We enjoyed our holiday very much at Lochan Mor and had wonderful weather. We would certainly like to return to Lochan Mor in the future as we have been visiting the area since our children were young and now with the next generation."

Mansells, Ramsbottom.

May 2011

"We had a great time in Aviemore, everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves, the accommodation was superb and perfect for our needs, we'll be sure to recommend to any friends and family that may be heading up your way."

Perth, Australia

"Just wanted to say that the house is superb and ideal for all our needs.  Very peaceful and the surroundings are great....the group are very impressed and I'm sure we will back for some skiing at the end of the year."
 

 Walker, Clydebank

 June 2011

"We were all very excited about arriving in Aviemore and we weren’t disappointed. What a fantastic modern house. It had a lovely feel about it and each room was as spectacular as the next. We spent most of our time in the kitchen leaving the kids in the large living room. Everything we wanted was here and we are sure it won’t be long before we visit Aviemore again."

Hardy and Halls families

"The house was perfect and all enjoyed the break. I have passed on your details to two other possible clients!"

Reid, Aberdeenshire.

"Just to let you know we had a great weekend and to tell you that your house was superb in all ways. The weather held up not too bad for us. Thanks again for a lovely weekend and I hope to book again ."

Laing, Dundee.

July 2011

"Celebrated Allan’s birthday here again with our friends from around the world. They were not disappointed and we enjoyed some lovely walks. Had a BBQ for old times sake despite the rain."

Allan and Kathleen Robertson (again)

"Lovely big spacious house, spectacular views. Lovely walks and plenty to do."

Gary, Janie and family

"We had a great week. The house is lovely – all we could ask for and more. We were amazed by the little touches everywhere. A home from home!"

Kidd family

"Lovely house, great week, toured Scotland beautiful country."

Herrick and Morrison families, USA

 

August 2011

"Lovely, comfortable house. We  enjoyed it and hope to come back"

De Vries family, Netherlands.

"Many thanks to you both for allowing us to stay at Lochan Mor.  Despite the inclement weather we had a very enjoyable time. We found your house delightful and homely."

Miller, Perth. 

 

"Your house is amazing and made life bearable when it was raining outside. I would strongly recommend it to everyone I know. Having come with grandparents and children it coped well with all of us."

Watt family, Erskine

"Really like the house because it is big , trendy and colourful! We would love to come back."                           

Bamforth family (children)

 

September 2011

"Most comfortable, practical house with two toddlers present, grandparents and parents. We will happily recommend the accommodation to anyone."

Dean family

"We had a lovely time at Lochan Mor Lodge, my 91yr old mother-in-law was delighted with the accommodation. Once again thank you, we will certainly recommend it to our friends."
 
McKelvey, Penicuik.

 

October 2011

"I would just like to say a big thank you for letting us stay in your fantastic house! If I owned it I would not want to share it!!  Aviemore is a beautiful place and we hopefully will be able to come and run the half marathon again next year."

"Accommodation over and above expectations and a perfect base for all the activities we planned to do."

 Hewitts, Cook and Young families

 

"We had a great time. We loved the bedrooms and hardly watched TV. Amazing house and beds were very comfy. We all think Lochanmor Lodge should have Wifi and broadband        Atherton and Steele Families children

 ( Note Wifi and broadband now installed !!)

November 2011

 "We came for a long weekend away with friends and have had a brilliant time. The house is gorgeous! Whoever decotated has some serious taste! The house was perfect , better than we expected and we all loved Aviemore. We’ll happily be back in the summer."

Scott and Catriona

 

"Another great weekend spent by all. No snow this time despite having the Christmas decorations up!  See you next year"

 K Bowman and friends

 December 2011

 "Fab weekend, house fantastic. Kids wanted to sledge all weekend. Snow all weekend perfect break just before Christmas. See you again soon Aviemore."

Salter and Bristham families

 

"Beautiful house with snowy weather and Christmas decs."

 Thank you  Donna and friends

 

"We had a lovely stay in your wonderful home. It is a great place to stay. All mod cons coupled with fantastic views. When we do can you please order some snow!"

Thanks for everything The Sowter Family

 February 2012

 "Stunning house! Absolutely beautiful. Had a fantastic weekend in your lovely home, everything we needed in one place and more! Thanks so much already planning to bring friends and family back soon. Thanks again"

 Hazel Mortimer


March 2012

"Beautiful house, very homely. Well equipped with everything you would need. Bonus having wifi, worked well. Pass for MacDonald resort is an added bonus. Will recommend to friends."

 King, Howe and Beaton families, Aberdeen

 

April 2012

 "Beautiful house with everything and more you could ask for. We had a good week and even got some white stuff. The membership of the Macdonald resort is fantastic to have, we swam every day and the kids loved it. Would definitely return and bring family and friends too!"

Riddell family, Aberdeenshire

 

April 2012

"Came to Aviemore to go skiing but unfortunately missed the white stuff, however staying in this beautiful house more than made up for the disappointment."

Harris and Pitt families, Southampton

 

"Yet another brilliant weekend in Aviemore. Beautiful sunshine and beautiful house. My family loved it and hope to be back later in the year. Thanks again for a wonderful stay"

McArthur family

 

May 2012

"Thank you so much for our stay in your beautiful house. I have stayed in many places over the years and top marks to your cleaner as it was spotless. Would love to return for another family get together."

 

June 2012

 Jubilee break

"We are so glad you didn’t use the house yourselves this weekend. We all had a lovely time kids and adults alike. Best parts were Lochan Eilan, Landmark Forest Park and the MacDonald resort flume and soft play. The house was lovely and we hope to come back!"

Somerville family, Glasgow

"Many thanks for use of a lovely house for our family get together. The house is immaculate with excellent facilities. Had a great time  and would most certainly look to returning in the future."

Bain family

"We had a lovely family break in your beautiful house. The décor and furnishings are first class. We will certainly recommend Lochan Mor Lodge to our family and friends."

Tom, Margaret and family

"Had a great week in this lovely house. Have been coming to Aviemore every summer for the past five years staying in smaller houses. We needed a bigger house this year and Lochan Mor was recommended by friends. The house didn’t disappoint."

Thanks again

August 2012

"Had a lovely weekend. Enjoyed staying in your house. Very tastefully equipped, very comfortable. Would love to come back and stay in your house for a longer period-perhaps next summer!"

Wright family

"Enjoyed our weekend. The house is excellent. All that is needed. The weather was beautiful-warm and sunny."

Howaston and Hosie familes

"Had a fantastic long weekend. The house is beautiful, a perfect retreat for a relaxing family break. Would definitely recommend and come back in the future."

Peach and Tennant families, Aberdeen

September 2012

"We had a great time at the house. We were in the area taking part in the Cairngorm challenge so it was great to have such a comfortable house to relax and recover in! Will hopefully be back."

Blackhill bicycle club and supporters

October 2012

"We have had a wonderful week here. The house has been so comfortable and we settled in very quickly. We have been on some lovely walks and even made it to the top of Cairngorm with our triple buggy via the trim trail! Definitely a holiday to remember."

Younie family

"We all had a great time in your lovely house. There are lovely views and lots to do nearby. All the rooms are beautiful and we would love to come back next year! Thanks for giving us a lovely place to stay."

Austin and Pope families

"Another great week, lots of mountain biking around Loch an Eilan and Loch Morlich and a great run around Boat of Garten and Nethybridge. Very lovely, comfortable  accommodation."

Thank you

November 2012

"Lovely family holiday in exceptionally good weather. Plenty to do and see, Brought back old family memories."

Mathieson family

 "Another fab annual weekend with our daughters this time and they all loved it. See you all same time next year. Lovely Christmas decorations as usual."

Kim and friends and family.

Christmas 2012

"Lovely house. Perfect for a family vacation. We have had a wonderful vacation"

Roslan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur

February 2013

Thank you for an excellent week in the Cairngorms and Lochanmor Lodge. We have been spoiled in every single way; beautiful house with everything we needed for a relaxing stay, incredible weather with just beautiful sunshine every single day, not a cloud in the sky.

Dickman family

 March 2013

Thank you for a fantastic time at this beautiful house. We have had a fantastic time in Aviemore skiing snowboarding and body sledging. We will definitely visit again and stay in your wonderful house.

Sarah and Daniel, Aberdeen, Marg and Joe, Milton Keynes

 

The Wilson Family had a great time at this lovely house. The house is fantastic and decorated to a very high standard. We had a great day of skiing and the little one enjoyed his day of swimming and soft play at Macdonald resort. We made a few purchases with the card and it was great to get 10% off an extra added bonus to this fab house.

 Will definitely be booking again and will be recommending to friends.

Wilson Family,  Macduff

Great weather, stunning scenery! Very comfortable house, everybody had a smashing time. Macdonald card very well used in the mornings. Time stood still in the kitchen!

 The Merry Macs.

 April 2013

The Steven family clan had an amazing couple of days skiing ,snowboarding on the Cairngorms conditions were perfect.

Steven family

Beautiful house in a stunning  location. We had a wonderful time and need to come again with more time . Very comfortable, very clean and well equipped.

Thankyou

The Chanhan family Birmingham

June 2013

Thank you Allan and Kathleen for an excellent week. We have thoroughly enjoyed our week exploring Aviemore - kids loved it. Beautiful home, beautiful place. We'll definitely be back.

Leask family, Shetland

July 2013

Had a wonderful week in your lovely house. Brilliant weather, great cycling tracks, walks and attractions. We've had a ball.

Noble family, Lanark

August 2013

Great holiday. Lovely house, relaxing break with family and friends. Golf courses superb. Will love to come back.

Jamieson family

September 2013

Great weekend helped by great weather. Fun, laughter, well equipped house and very sociable! Everything we could have wanted.

Janice and friends

November 2013

Had a great holiday in Aviemore and really loved staying in this great house. Really well equipped. Adding wifi was a godsend so thank you for this. We used the leisure centre when it was raining. All in all we couldn't have asked for more and will definitely be back and will recommend to others.

Thank you

Garbutt and Radford families

Another great weekend. Comfortably warm as it was very cold and windy. Fabulous chippy in the new precinct. Will be back next year with great company.

Kim and friends

December 2013

Had a fantastic time. Kids loved exploring the house and us adults fell in love with it. Allan and Kathleen couldn't have been more helpful. Definitely coming back in the future and recommending to friends and family.

Alana, James and kids.

Had a fabulous stay. House totally speaks for itself a beautiful and comfortable property. Celebrated 2014 New Year in style. Had an excellent week sledging up the Cairngorms. Would love to stay again. Thanks again Allan and Kathleen we will definitely recommend this property to family and friends.

A happy New Year to you all

Micky, Andy and family

January 2014

Had a wonderful week here with friends. The house was perfect for couples as the place is so spacious. We had a great night out at the Old Bridge Inn. Managed some skiing as well and a drive to Loch Ness. An amazing place, everyone has been very friendly and welcoming in the shops and bars. We look forward to returning next year.

Thank you

Steve and Caroline Wright

February 2014

Once again we have had a fantastic holiday. The house has been kept to a very high standard. We first visited about four years ago. We will definitely be back.

L McKelvey and family

March 2014

Wonderful weekend!

Thanks again for letting us stay in your fantastic house. We have had a wonderful time. Have enjoyed skiing, wildlife and the pubs. Had a lovely meal at the Old Bridge Inn and lots of good food elsewhere. We are looking forward to what the board games drawer has in store next year.

Looking forward to staying again.

Kate, Mary and Joe Milton Keynes, Sarah and David Aberdeen

 

In the days of chimpanzees I was a monkey! Your house ain't only great it is pretty dam funky!

The Retrobates Association

 

APRIL 2014

We had a super week in your spacious, warm, well equipped house and would return in an instant. We have stayed in three different properties in the area and yours is easily the BEST.

We especially liked the two seating areas and the well equipped kitchen, the large dining table and the entertainment.

Martins Perth and West Lothian

 

Another great week in Aviemore. Some of our weather has been fantastic. House very family friendly.

The Merry Macs again!

 

Another fabulous weeks holiday. Weather just fantastic. Fantastic base for biking lots of miles covered and new routes discovered. Andersons and the Boat still favourites for dinner in the evening.

The Jones from Abbot Bromley will be back!


May 2014

Many thanks for a wonderful time in your beautiful house which absorbed all of our family including baby Elsa. This was a special occasion celebrating birthdays and a family reunion. The house is superbly appointed with extremely well stocked kitchen, the best we have had! In fact, the attention to detailing every respect was excellent. The house is comfortable and spacious, and the furniture for outside living adds another dimension.

On a beautiful sunny evening we don't want to leave but hope we will return enjoy your beautiful house and explore this fabulous area further.

Many, many thanks again!

Helen and Mike ...Wirral

Michael,Anna and Yasmin...Sussex

Matty,Sian and Elsa.....Barcelona

 

Great base for the weekend. Climbed our last Corbett on a lovely sunny day with a big crowd of family and friends.

Many thanks

Mark Bull and Gillian Duncan

 

June

 

Thanks Kathleen and Allan for a perfect few days. The house is fantastic. We will be back

Anne, Sandy and friends

 

July 2014

 

Once again had the pleasure of staying in your lovely house. enjoyed every minute of our stay. Days out, eating out, spa and leisure activities, entertaining family and friends. What more can you ask for?

The Mackies.

 

We have had a great week in this lovely house. it is the best stocked kitchen we have ever come across in self catering accommodation. We have all been very comfortable, the location is ideal and the weather has been amazing too!

Parkersburg and Lamb families

 

We've really enjoyed our week in Aviemore despite the mixed weather. The house is lovely and very comfortable. Housekeeping should give themselves a pat on the back for keeping the place so clean and well kept. We've loved the Macdonald pass, it came in really handy for bad weather days. Also, we liked the 'orbital' path to Aviemore which is right outside the front door. Great for an early morning jog.

The Lawrie Family

Aberdeenshire

 

August

We really enjoyed our holiday.

Rhys age 6 and family

 

Lovely house, ideal for our needs. Enjoyed our stay and the rain did not keep us in.

Many thanks

The Duncan Family

West Lothian, London and Sydney

 

Four biking couples up for Thunder in the Glens. Fab time, even though the weather not summer like. Re-arranged garage to accommodate the bikes under cover. Booking up again for next year as great base, brilliant as all the rooms are a great size for adults. Not a box sized room in sight. Grand!

Stella and Co.

 

September 2014

Fabulous we loved it and will be back again! All helped by the glorious Aviemore weather this weekend.

Stella, Karen, Jeanette, Suzanne and Rosie.

October 2014

Had a great holiday. House was amazing. Can't wait to come back in the summer.

Nuala ,Cameron, Michael, Jean and Carol.

 

Fantastic house, great holiday. Everything we needed in house. Definitely will be back.

Many thanks

Thomsons and friends

 

Another fabulous stay at Lochan Mor. We all had a great holiday in Aviemore, did even more than this time than last year. We love this house and will definitely be back again next year.

Thank you from the Garbutts and the  Radfords

 

November 2014

Brilliant week in a wonderful house. Everything we needed and will be back!

The Cumming Family, Ayr

 

New Year 2014-15 

Had a fabulous week in the house celebrating my husbands 50th birthday. Everything we could need in the house and lots of great memories to take away.

Looking forward to coming back

Claire and Robin Reid

February 2015

Brilliant weekend. House was very comfortable and very well equipped! Skiing was amazing!

Looking forward to coming back.



Lovely house. Very well equipped,everything you would require for three generations. Would definitely recommend and would certainly come back. Thank you very much

The Kemp family


March 2015


Thanks for another fantastic weekend in this beautiful house. This is our third weekend and we had another wonderful holiday. This year there were eight of us and we had love playing poker and drinking together in the gorgeous lounge.

Looking forward to next year already.

Daniel, Sarah and friends



Had a lovely weekend here with Granny, Granda, Granny, Frank ,Mum and Dad for Mums 40th birthday. House very nice and we would like to come back again.


Strachan and Mitchie families

Aberdeenshire

May 2015

There were eight of us staying to attend a wedding. My daughter did the research and she could not have found a better place for us to stay. This is a lovely house with plenty of room and all the amenities we could want. Thanks again for the use of your beautiful house.

The Fowler and Leith Families

 

June 2015

Excellent place! Very well kept and very well cleaned. We enjoyed the place and location.

Eric and Twinkle

 

We loved the place! Thanks for a great stay.

Pauline and Lucas

 

July 2014

Fab week, the kids loved it especially cycling the orbital path to feed the horses every night. Beautiful house, loads to do,wonderful week- we will hopefully be back.

The McGillivarys. Fife and Aberdeen

 

Great holiday,great house. Everything perfect and the internet gets the thumbs up from teenagers...no mean feat!

Many thanks.. Marsden Family, Fife

 

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday in your lovely house. Plenty room for all eight eight of us. The young one loved being able to watch TV in the kitchen while we were cooking.

Chris and Ron Furnish and family

 

Great week again. Really enjoyed our stay. House lovely as always. Looking forward to a return visit in the near future.

Durnston Family

 

August 2015

Repeat visit forThunder in the Glens. Fantastic spectacle in Aviemore and Granton on Spey. As usual, house was fantastic for our needs. Re-arranged garage to get the bikes in.

Back next year!

George, Stella and friends.

 

September 2015

Had a fantastic week celebrating my dad's 60th birthday. House was ideal for a family get together for all of us from 11months to 65 years. Photos don't do the accommodation justice and the location is ideal for all Aviemore has to offer.

Will take some great memories away and hope to return next year.

Jeanette, Lauchlan and family

Great weekend had by all. The house is fantastic! Lovely rooms and lots of space for everyone. It was a perfect place to come back to after a wet and windy triathlon. We would definitely choose to come back and visit again.

Thank you for the use of your house and all the information you provided to make our stay enjoyable.

The Cunninghams.

 

Fantastic long weekend had by all,such lovely accommodation. We hope to be back in the near future.

See you soon

Craig's and Leadbetters.

 

October 2015

Thank you for a great three days. Smashing house. We also got  great weather. We will return.

Donald,Yvonne,Pauline,Nan and Robert

 

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. House had everything we needed and James's face when he found the tractor in the garage was a joy to behold!

Looking forward to visiting again

McArin family

 

November 2015

Another fabulous weekend at Lochanmor Lodge. Hopefully back next year for the 9th time!

Kim Bowman and friends

Once again have had afantastic time in your lovely home. Will return asap. Many thanks.

The Harthill Clan/McKelvey

February 2016

Had a great wee break here for combined 2nd and 60th Birthday. The lodge has everything anyone would need to have a great visit to Aviemore. Facilities were great for any family - child friendly too. All in all a fabulous break and as Arnold said "We'll be back".

Brady Family

 March 2016

GROOVY WEEKEND - Back for our 4th year in your in your fantastic house. Had an amazing weekend as always. Enjoyed a weekend of skiing and drinking and had lots of fun. This year we went to "Groove Cairngorm" Festival which was brilliant. Will definitely be back next year!

Sarah and David and friends

April 2016

Have really enjoyed our weekend here in your lovely house, reliving memories of when we holidayed in the area when our kids were young. Both "kids", now 27 and 30 years old, had a great time as well! We would love to come back again.

Charlie, Dorothy and Family, Aberdeen

May 2016

Enjoyed our stay as usual, after a traumatic week back home. Thanks again Allan, looking forward to being here with the girls in December.

Kim and Mabel, Dollar, Clackmannanshire.

Come and enjoy

Last updated by allan on 20/05/2016